Testimonials

Testimonials2018-09-07T10:55:27+00:00

Please feel free to read through my genuine client testimonials

“Nadia was a godsend to us when we discovered that our son was feeling depressed. She saw him very quickly and immediately put into place a programme of support to help him. He was quite anxious about going to the sessions but Nadia helped him to feel comfortable and they quickly built up a supportive relationship. Between them they came up with realistic goals and solutions which enabled my son to see life more positively. He is no longer needs to see Nadia and seems much happier and settled. Though he knows the door is always open should he need extra support in the future.”

ES (2018)

“Nadia helped me out of a really emotional time where I was unable to focus on the positives. She has given me techniques to use in the future and I now feel stronger than I have ever done. Thank you Nadia!”

EM (2018)

“I first spoke to Nadia in 2016. I was devastated as the man I thought I was going to spend the rest of my life had just left me after a terrible row. I completely blamed myself and my self esteem was on the floor. When Nadia asked me to tell her 3 things I liked about myself I couldn’t think of one let alone three. After several weeks of counselling it became apparent that my issues were not just because of this event and what lead up to it and Nadia patiently helped me come to terms with many
experiences from my past.

Slowly I started to feel better with Nadia’s help – treating myself kindly for the first time in years…… but a certain person was still in my life off and on and I continued to fall into “the hole” time after time. Not only did I keep walking down the road but I continued to fall into the hole despite the hurt and physiological bruises I received.”

A year later and he left suddenly for good and broke my heart. To use the roundabout analogy, I was still on merry (?) go round even though he’d left the room, put the lights out and shut the door!

Thank god I was still seeing Nadia – she saved me from the deep pool of depression. With her help I have dropped a stone in weight, discovered that it’s ok to treat myself to massages and beauty treatments and no longer blame myself for everything that went wrong in my relationship.

Nadia has helped me to recognise who are my true friends as opposed to those who are not and I am eternally grateful to my family and those true friends for being there for me through all this. But best of all, with Nadia’s help and the support of my family and friends I can report that my heart is healed and my self esteem has been restored – something I never thought I’d say a year ago.
So it’s onwards and upwards – thank you Nadia – I’m so glad I contacted you.”

JDH (2018)

“I came to see Nadia for advice on how to deal with a family separation with Children involved. I found her advice and support very helpful and it provided the tools I needed on how to approach my/our difficult circumstance. The result was a smoother separation which I believe helped lessen the potential negative impact on my children.

Further more Nadia and I spoke about my business of which I found her knowledge and second opinion very valuable which I have implemented into my business which has provided a positive response from my staff. 

In short Nadia is very experienced in her field and can offer a wide spectrum of support and advice regardless of your reason(s) for contacting her.”

GE (2017-2018)

“I’m very happy I found Nadia when I needed help with physical issues, my GP told me were triggered by something mental. It turned out I was at the start of depression (PND) and with tools and help from Nadia I was able to stop it in its tracks and reverse it. The physical issues are following its lead now as well, by using the said tools daily and everything as a whole is on the up now. I’m noticing changes in my behaviour, emotions and reactions. Family life has gotten much better as well and for one of my little ones to suddenly draw towards me, even lifting up the arms to be picked up by me, instead of just daddy is a very welcome bonus.”

DA (2018)

“Nadia helped me a great deal by providing coping mechanisms to help control my symptoms. Following my few sessions with Nadia, I have had an amazing confidence boost and have gone on to achieve things I would never have considered. Nadia helped to realise how bad I was getting and gave me all the right tools to turn my life around.”

ER (2017-2018)

“Nadia has helped me significantly deal with my crippling anxiety and depression issues. Nadia is easy to open up to and has an understanding and sympathetic approach. She has a calming quality and is extremely knowledgable in all aspects of this horrible and debilitating illness. Nadia has helped me to feel stronger and more confident in myself and after every session I would walk out feeling more positive , motivated and excited about putting  into action the strategies Nadia gave me to deal with my worries and insecurities. I would definitely recommend Nadia if you are looking for a councillor to help you deal with any mental health issues!”

PH (2017-2018)

“I approached Nadia at a very low point in my life after I would say hitting ‘rock bottom’ and wanting to seek help, at the time I was very depressed, suffered with anxiety and had very low self-esteem and no confidence whatsoever. I can honestly say it is the best thing I have ever done and I have been so lucky to have Nadia guide me on this journey and deal with so many issues that have held me back for a good part of my life. I have gone from dreading each day and being in a very dark place to waking with excitement about the future and full of confidence and energy,  in a matter of months I have rebuilt my life, had positive feedback at work, presented to senior colleagues (this would have filled me with dread), got back into the gym and my hobbies and in the process of purchasing my first house, I walk around with my head held high now and most of all I feel proud of who I am. Thank you so much Nadia for making that smile reach my eyes at last ;)”

LB (2018)

“I came to Nadia for help with depression following a relationship breakup and she helped me through this very well. I was able to change my perspective on how I saw things that really helped me work though my issues in a healthy way.”

JM (2018)

“Nadia helped and supported us when our teenage daughter suffered from anxiety and agoraphobia.  We highly recommend Nadia as she was a huge positive influence on us as a family during this difficult time.  Using her skills and personal experience she has got us through this problem and our daughter is now able to take part in normal daily life.  Nadia is an expert in her field and will guide you along your own personal journey.  Highy recommended!”

JE - Child Agoraphobia (Jan to March 2018)

“I went to Nadia after struggling to cope with a break up and she was quickly able to identify that I had a mild form of depression.  She was able to help me through this and completely changed the way I see myself and other people. I am now confident that I have the means to deal with future problems in a much more effective and positive way.  Very highly recommended.”

JM (March to April 2018)

“I started having sessions with Nadia in 2016, as I was struggling to deal with past and present issues and had run out of options of how to cope/deal with them.  I can happily say after a long stretch of sessions and working on myself with techniques given to me by Nadia, I am someone I never though I would be! I can never repay Nadia for all that she had done for me.  Still now almost a year on, I feel Nadia is still there with me pushing me through and coping just seems like a second nature now. Instead of the burden on my life that it was, I am happy, healthy and excited for my future again. Don’t battle depression alone and let it take control of you, take that hand that is waiting for you and let Nadia help. I was very nervous when I first started coming, it is to be expected. It was actually my partner that found Nadia and made the call and arranged my first session.  But once I met Nadia, all those nerves went away and I would look forward to my sessions. My advice to anyone would be, be prepared to work on yourself, both in your sessions and outside. This is your life you want to change and up to you to take control of it and with Nadia’s skills you can do it!”

CP - (2016 to 2018)

“I came to Nadia at Goals Solutions because of a lack of confidence when taking exams.  Within just 5 sessions and through a mixture of visualisation techniques and hypnotherapy, I sat recent mock exams and I felt like a new person!  I also sat in the seat that I hadn’t felt confident with in the past, but felt fine because of my visualisation. Thank you so much Nadia for all your help.”

ER - Young Adolescent (2017)

“When I started talking to Nadia I was very depressed and felt I couldn’t talk to anyone.  Nadia gave me techniques and advice to build my confidence and to help me start to enjoy life again.  Nadia helped me through hard times and was able to support me with decisions about family, University and my career.  Nadia always did her best to be there when I needed her and I know if I need to, I can go back to her for advice.  Nadia helped me to understand myself and my feelings and I’ll always be grateful for that.  I would highly recommend Nadia to anyone suffering from anxiety and depression.”

LH - Adolescent (2017)

“I was heavily suffering with anxiety which was affecting all aspects of my life.  I found it difficult to go to work, socialise with friends or even just go to the shops for a pint of milk. I searched for a counsellor and found Nadia from her website, where her background and expertise ticked all the boxes.  After a few sessions, Nadia explained how the brains works and anxiety is created using her own personal experiences.  She then showed me how to cope with controlling my own anxiety using many different techniques and then set about getting to the root of the cause through EMDR and further counselling.  I’m now able to go about my life normally and control my anxiety thanks to Nadia’s help, thank you!”

AM (2017 - 2018)

“I wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for your help and support over the past four months.  The turnaround in my overall well-being is remarkable and I cannot thank you enough for putting me back on the right path.  When I met you my head was full of negativity resulting in me falling into a self-destruct mode, whereby I was drinking far too much alcohol, eating badly, smoking and piling on weight.  These behaviours affected my relationship and resulted in a lot of self-hate and guilt, as the risk this posed to my health would have eventually affected my young daughter as she could have been left with an ill, or even worse, without a mother.

I really do not know how you do what you do but you have totally turned me around, whilst I appreciate work is still in progress, the changes I have felt in the past few months are substantial and I know this is down to your delivery of effective counselling and life coaching.  I have stopped smoking, dropped 1st 3lbs and I only drink a sensible amount on a Saturdays for social occasions.  It’s a miracle and I cannot believe this is me as I have wanted to operate like this for many years but couldn’t find the focus or drive to change.

Your work is amazing!  I am still baffled how you do what you do, but wow it works!  I feel a different person – thank you so very much.  What has really helped me is your open door policy, which allows me to text or email you to update you with my progress and achievements, making me feel I am not alone.  You have also provided advice and guidance outside of my sessions to ensure I stay in the right direction between meetings.

This new way of life is so much easier than the old one, as I have more energy and inner happiness. I still have a way to go yet, but hey I am getting there, and am confident I will do with your ongoing support.”

DR (2017 - Ongoing)

“By seeing Nadia, I have felt my life has changed in a way because of being able to learn and know what emotions cause me to act and do what I do.  I have been through some very stressful situations but have come out the other side with Nadia being my therapist.  I have moved on now and don’t see Nadia as my therapist, but as my life coach.”

PW (2016 - 2017)

“My daughter came to see Nadia following several panic attacks, anxiety and some depression.  She had some counselling sessions with Nadia and was committed to practising the techniques Nadia suggested to get her anxiety under control and increase her positivity.  We noticed an improvement very quickly and now my daughter is nearly 100% anxiety free with no panic attacks.  We will continue to practice the techniques to keep this positive outlook up.  We were grateful for the care and attention Nadia gave our daughter, treating her as an adult, with respect and being firm but fair.  She also showed genuine interest so that my daughter, always somewhat reserved, trusted her straight away and opened up very quickly.  Thank you Nadia, we have our clever, lovely, bright, funny daughter back! :)”

ER (October - November 2017)

“I was initially very apprehensive about coming to Nadia for counselling, but she soon put me at ease.  I have been very impressed with every session I have attended.  Nadia doesn’t make any judgments and is very supportive.  She will, however, point out where improvements can be made, and doesn’t shy away from difficult topics.  At each session, I am made to feel as if I am her only client, and I appreciate that this must be extremely difficult, when she has many varied clients at any one time.  I would not hesitate in recommending Nadia as a Counsellor, if anyone were to ask.”

Client A (November 2017)

“Nadia [Wyatt] does an excellent job, she is a great listener and I couldn’t recommend her enough.  I appreciate her attention to detail and how she is able to explain things so clearly and concisely.  Thanks for doing such a great job!”

Client B (November 2017)

“Nadia has a professional approach with great understanding and knowledge for severe depression and anxiety, offering many different techniques.  Nadia is extremely supportive, helpful and flexible with her strategies and I would highly recommend her for anyone suffering with this illness.”

LG (August 2017)

“Since having therapy with Nadia I have achieved more than I ever thought I could.  I’m in a much better place mentally and have more faith in my future.  Confidence is key in life and she can definitely help with that.  I have and would highly recommend.”

NT (October 2017)

“I can’t begin to thank you enough for everything you have done for my daughter S. She has come so far and is almost unrecognisable from the mess she was back in September last year and even 2 years ago when she was self-harming.  I have only ever wanted her to believe in herself, then everything she wants to be and achieve will come with that strength that she has always had inside.  I am very proud of her.”

ES (2016-2017)

“Nadia was a great counsellor, very friendly and professional. I felt very comfortable with her, she is very easy to speak to which is exactly what I needed. With Nadia’s help I am now back feeling happy again.  Would highly recommend her.”

SS (2016-2017)

“I just wanted to say thank you so much for our session. I’m feeling already more in control of my drinking and I am absolutely going to stick to the contract. I look forward to how much I am going to tell you in our next session.”

KJ (2016-2017)

“I just wanted to say thank you so much for helping me.  Life is ever changing and exhaustion is never ending but the bottomless pit of depression has now left for now and the new issues that arrive (as they always do and will) are now more manageable using the tools that you have given me and the feeling of support from you has not left me.  Having met you was a major turning point for me – thank you so so much.  No doubt I may need you in the future and I hope that it will be OK to contact you for an appointment again. But for now I feel better able to cope.  Very best wishes and thank you again.”

TS (2016-2017)

“I have always struggled with my fear of dogs and other animals.  It was getting worse with age and was stopping me from living my life and has always been such a big obstacle for me.  Nadia has shown me how to change my thinking and perspective on situations, and how by doing that I can overcome my anxiety and learn to move past it. I can now comfortably be in the same room as other animals and even touch them which is brand new territory for me. Nadia’s help has already changed my life so much and made me feel so much better about myself.  I can now go about my everyday life without this constant fear of running into an animal on the street, now I can handle it.  Thank you!”

ES (2017)

“I wanted to lose weight but did not know how! With Nadia’s help and guidance – through Counselling and Hypnotherapy – I realised that the one key thing is I don’t miss anything that I have cut out from my life and that is definitely the key to my current success. It’s onwards and upwards from here and lots of it is thanks to Nadia for re-wiring my mindset and my thought processes. Money well spent in my opinion.”

JK (2017)

“Nadia can’t be thanked enough for her help, guidance, support and understanding with a member of the family suffering with severe depression in a very difficult situation.  Nadia has shown new techniques to help aid the family member with the extreme anxiety they also have to battle daily.  This has given ways to work on the need for mental stimulation and physical strength to help their constant reluctance to get out of bed each day caused by this powerful illness. Nadia’s expert knowledge as a Counsellor, Therapist and Life Coach as well as her own personal experiences opened our eyes providing fresh motivation and gave us new hope. Nadia went above and beyond expectations, providing flexibility to instantly change strategies and plans due to changes in events and actions that were continuously faced due to the nature of this illness and sensitive situation.”

G and family, Family Therapy (2016-2017)

“I came to Nadia in desperate need of help. I had been battling with a phobia of sick/vomit since I was 4 years old and with age, my phobia had been getting worse and worse.  It got to the point where I would avoid going out with friends, panic at the thought of a holiday approaching and I’d struggle to go out to the shops and walk through towns.  I would tell myself someone was going to be sicker I’d see it. Even thinking about it would make me shake.  I would study people, look at them to make sure they looked well so it was safe for me to walk past.  If I ever overheard someone say they felt sick or make noises I’d associate with it, I’d run and have a panic attack.  I wouldn’t care how silly I looked to people.  I couldn’t face seeing it, hearing it smelling it.  I would be so traumatised by someone so small; I’d create scenarios in my head; ‘what if I didn’t hear them say they felt sick and they threw up beside me? what if they were sick on me? What if they were sick on me? what if I saw it? It got the point where I would visualise myself dying if someone was sick by me and I wasn’t prepared to flee.  I became someone neither me not my family recognised. I would think about it everyday.  It was suggested to me by my family to see Nadia. After only 4 sessions,  I can proudly say I no longer think about sick everyday. I have been able to go out with my friends.  I am for once in my life looking forward to going on holiday. I have been able to look a things differently.  I never thought I could turn my back on it. I am still going to find it gross as does everyone, but I won’t be scared.  I now know it won’t hurt me.  After looking back, I told Nadia that I felt silly, telling her in my 1st session that I was adamant I’d die.  I now feel so much happier.  It’s a huge weight off my shoulders. It took over my life, but Nadia has changed it for the better and I couldn’t thank her enough.”

LR (2017)

“Nadia listens, doesn’t judge and highlights what you haven’t seen.  I see things now I never noticed before and I am more confident as a result.”

AC (2016-2017)

“Thank you for helping me through this tough time. I don’t know where I would be without meeting you. You are amazing at your job,  your guidance has helped me so much. I WILL get through this! I can’t thank you enough Nadia [Wyatt]!”

DS (2016-2017)

“Thank you so much for everything thing that you have done for me for the last few months. I don’t know where I’d be without you!”

SS (2016-2017)

“Having felt ‘LOST’ with the direction I was going in in life and in business, I felt I had no one to talk to! I went to the GP and all they wanted to do was give me anti-depressants.  I chose not to go down that route. I found Nadia by a ‘google search’ and I am so glad I did.  Since having my sessions with Nadia, I feel I have clarity in my life and in business. I have weekly sessions with Nadia which keeps me focused on where and what I want to be.”

PW, Entrepreneur & Small Business Owner (2016-2017)

“Thank you for your patience and for all you do for me! Thank you for helping me feel that I hadn’t gone back to square 1. I hope you enjoy the cupcake! I couldn’t resist it!”

DH (2016)

“Thank you!! Thank you for everything you have done for us in the transition – from married with kids to seperated – I’m so glad we chose you!”

JL, Couple Counselling (2016)

“When I first contacted Nadia I was suffering with severe depression and coud not see any way forward. Since having counselling from Nadia, I am feeling great! I’ve stopped punishing myself. With talking to her and learning techniques to help improve the depression I now feel so much happier and in control of what happens in the future.”

KC (2016)

“In 2009 I approached Nadia Wyatt, knowing her extensive HR experience and expertise, to assist me with my HR administration including drawing up our staff contracts, staff handbook and procedure manual. Nadia also assisted me with many HR matters that have arisen within my business and has given me invaluable advice. Nadia is extremely professional, very friendly, reliable, knowledgeable and trustworthy. She is very easy to get hold of and spends lots of time discussing withe me and advising me – nothing is ever too much for her.  In 2011 I started Executive Coaching with Nadia  which has helped me when focusing on various business as as well as personal objectives.  I would highly recommend Nadia Wyatt.”

CN, MD Cranwell House Clinic, Ingatestone

“We put together our company HR procedures when we started the company many years ago but hadn’t reviewed the content since and now have over 30 employees! Nadia reviewed our procedures and was able to add real value on how to bring everything up to date such as new contract terms and also highlighting a potential major problem with the company in the way we were identically treating our employees and self employed staff. We have subsequently had an issue with an employee and Nadia has been instrumental in coaching us on how to deal with the issue in the correct way so that if ultimately the employee needs to be dismissed we can do so without fear of repercussion! I have no hesitation in recommending Nadia as the HR partner for any business large or small”.

Symco Group, Essex

“As part of my CIPD membership I was given the opportunity to take part in an HR mentor/mentoring programme, Nadia was my HR mentor.  I wanted assistance and guidance in resolving conflict situations in the workplace.  Nadia used various methods including role play to help me deal more confidently with these situations.  I am now a great deal more equipped in terms of my skill set, I have greater confidence and improved skills in my communication dealing with all levels of employee.  I would highly recommend Nadia as a coach/mentor, Nadia is extremely professional and at the same time very personable and approachable.  Nadia draws on her own personal work experiences in HR in order to help you to also achieve your goals. Thank you!”

CIPD Student, Essex

“In 2008 I approached Nadia Wyatt, because of HR expertise to assist and advise us as the Respondent at an employment tribunal case. Nadia spent lots of time advising us on the case and preparing all appropriate documents for the tribunal.  Nadia knows her subject matter well and is highly confidential. I would definitely recommend Nadia as an HR professional who specialises in assisting and advising small companies with HR matters.  I have also benefited immensely from Executive Coaching sessions following on from the tribunal hearing. I am pleased to confirm that we won the  case in 2009.”

KE, West Billericay Community Association

“I had an HR issue where my company wanted to give me a pay cut due to my inability to do shift work which was due to a chronic illness. Life Coaching highlighted why they couldn’t do this, by explaining my contract meticulously, emphasising on the pointers that would win my battle, by showing me how to steer and guide the interview to my benefit, as well as to be confident and stand my ground in the interview with HR and my line manager. They assured me, inspired optimism, as well as a great deal of confidence within me on how to conduct the interview, with bullet points to mention within the interview as well as backup plans if things went sour, resulting in me being extremely self-assured and secure in the thought I would win my argument. I would not have been able to do this without the guidance and counselling of Life Coaching, not to mention the thought of being backed up by their vast knowledge and many years of experience.”

SR, London

“I received Nadia’s coaching and guidance twice while I was searching for my dream job. In the first instance, when I had just received my employment contract offer from Aibel Group Ltd., global oil company. I needed assistance and guidance with negotiating my contract and salary. Nadia highly efficiently and timely checked my contract and pointed out areas which had to be clarified and guided me through tailored negotiation techniques in order to get the most from my contract. With Nadia’s expertise, guidance and assistance, I have been able to achieve my goals. Hence, as a result, I have received an enhanced increase on annual salary, agreed my private medical and gym membership to be covered by contract on the top of other already existing benefits. In the second instance, while I was negotiating my first contract with the oil company, another contract offer came along from Warburg Pincus, a Private Equity company. I asked Nadia once more for her expertise. Nadia again checked over my contract, gave me overview on both contracts for consideration prior to making my decision.  I have been delighted to receive coaching from Nadia, and I have learnt in the process new negotiation skills and enhanced my communication skills. I would strongly recommend Nadia’s coaching assistance to anyone in need, looking to achieve their personal or business goals in life. Thank you!”

MT, Warburg Pincus, Green Park, London